Reviews

What people are saying about Ravenhill House




Summary
4.9

Exellent Stay - Rating 5/5

Just off the Ormeau Road, there are frequent buses into the centre of Belfast. Roger and Olive are friendly and attentive, and the place is immaculate.The breakfasts are excellent, with a great variety of food on offer, all of it well sourced and some of it original and different from the normal.Thoroughly recommended.

Reviewer: C | Tue 24th Sep 2019 | 1 year ago


Most excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

We spent 3 nights at Ravenhill and always looked forward to returning each evening to our comfortable room. Location is in close proximity to numerous restaurants & pubs and we found it very easy to drive from central Belfast. Many tasty breakfast choices on offer with an emphasis on home made and organic.Roger is a great host and was very attentive to our needs. We highly recommend and know where we'll be staying the next time we're in Belfast.

Reviewer:C | Tue 24th Sep 2019 | 1 year ago


Wonderful B&B - Rating 5/5

What a beautiful home! Roger and Olive were such gracious hosts. The location is great and the breakfast was so good. The bus stop is right across the street. Read all of the information that is provided in the room. It’s very helpful.

Reviewer:B | Tue 24th Sep 2019 | 1 year ago


Wonderful stay, great hosts. - Rating 5/5

We had three wonderful days at the Ravenhill House. Our hosts could not have been more accommodating. Olive made us feel at home the minute we arrived. Even though we arrived early Olive made sure we had a nice cup of tea and a brief stay in the parlor to unwind from our travels. The rooms are wonderful; plenty of space, comfy beds, and an excellent en-suite bathroom. Olive and Roger prepared great breakfasts and made sure our special diets/meal requests were prepared and served appropriately. The Ravenhill House is located in a quiet neighborhood within easy walking distance of restaurants and pubs. We also walked to the city center of Belfast on all of our days in the city. The walk into town is approximately two miles but the route is flat with spacious sidewalks. We heartily recommend Ravenhill House. Olive and Roger will make your stay memorable!

Response

It was a pleasure to meet you both and thanks for taking the time to share your experience of Ravenhill House and the Ormeau neighbourhood.Roger and Olive

Reviewer:P | Wed 19th Jun 2019 | 1 year ago


Couldn't fault it - Rating 5/5

We felt so at home at Ravenhill House during our five night stay. We were treated to the best of everything - bedding, toiletries, towels and amenity tray. Breakfast was innovative and beautifully presented. Service was impeccable - Roger was always to hand when we needed advice or information. A good nights sleep completed the experience and we shall return next time we are in Belfast. Very strongly recommended.

Reviewer:B | Mon 17th Jun 2019 | 1 year ago


Superb B&B in Belfast - Rating 5/5

We were made very welcome and treated to excellent home made bread, cereals and preserves during our 3 night stay.Our hosts were friendly and very informative about the local area and beyond. I do not hesitate to recommend Ravenhill House if you are visiting or passing through Belfast.

Reviewer: Colin F | Mon 17th Jun 2019 | 1 year ago


Luxurious, homely and welcoming - Rating 5/5

We arrived into a lovely warm house after travelling in bad weather. The room was so cosy, with tempting bath salts, nice lighting and plenty of room to work and relax. Tea and biscuits were prepared downstairs. The next morning an open fire greeted us in the breakfast room. It was easy to tell why Ravenhill House was awarded the best breakfast in 2018. There was a fridge just outside the bedroom door, which served both rooms.

Response

Thanks for your review Roisin. We're glad you found Ravenhill House cosy and comfortable and look forward to welcoming you again.Roger and Olive

Reviewer:R | Thu 25th Apr 2019 | 1 year ago


Belfast Getaway - Rating 5/5

We had the absolute pleasure of staying at Ravenhill Guest House for two nights on our trip and completely enjoyed the comforts and culinary creations of Roger & Olive. The house is tasteful in decor and extremely comfy. Our room #6 on the third floor was spacious and beautifully decorated.The food choices were perfectly described and executed. Everything organic and homemade and exceptional in quality. Wanted for nothing during our stay and highly recommend this guest house be your stay while in Belfast. Ita€?s along a super easy city bus route and also a taxi to city center is only ?£5! Ita€?s completely and utterly and without restraint that I recommend this house to stay in.

Response

Thank you for such an enthusiastic and prompt review, you only checked out this morning! It was a pleasure to meet you both and we're so glad you enjoyed what Ravenhill House has to offer. Enjoy what's left of your Irish holiday.Roger and Olive

Reviewer:N | Mon 8th Apr 2019 | 1 year ago


Great place in Belfast - Rating 5/5

Extremely clean, friendly and helpful, parking, fab breakfast.

Reviewer: Grainne M | Sun 24th Feb 2019 | 1 year ago


Excellent service and high quality accommodation - Rating 5/5

Great service and a warm welcome. Roger was knowledgeable and friendly. The breakfast was excellent and had plenty of options. Would definitely stay here again when in Belfast.

Response

Thanks for your review Liam, we hope to welcome you again sometime.

Reviewer:L | Thu 21st Feb 2019 | 1 year ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Safe & Secure Payment
  • Free Parking
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian
xfplay365每日稳定资源站姿